When you are an owner of the Company account, you can add and remove users.
In this article, you will learn how to add and remove a user from your company's account.

Going to the Company's user settings

Step 1: Go to your Company profile

Find this in the top right corner. Click on the arrow next to your name and then click Company profile.

Step 2: Click on Company users

In the menu tabs, click Company users.  Here you will find all the users that are linked to your company in Spott.

Adding users

Step 1: Find users settings

See the first two steps above on how to get to the right settings.

Step 2: Click on Invite new user

Click the button in the top right corner of the window "+ Invite new user".

If you can't see this button, it means you don't have the correct role to view your company's settings. If you are the creator of your account, please contact support.

Step 3: Fill in the new user's information

Here you can enter the following information about your colleague:

  • Email address: this can't be changed later.
  • First name 
  • Last name

Click Invite user to continue.

Step 4: Assign a role to the account (Important!)

When you've invited the user you will see the email address shown in the list as a user. Now, this user is added to the company, but you still need to assign the necessary role. When this step is skipped, the user will not be able to log in.

In the list of users, click on the user you just added.

Next click on Link Role. You now see a window where to select the role of the user being User or Admin. Being an Admin will allow the user to add other users to your company. Click Link role again to finish the registration.

Step 5: Let your colleague know to create an account

The user you just added will receive an email from Spott where he or she can create an account. 

Note: This e-mail is only valid for 3 days! If the user has not joined yet, you will need to invite him or her again.

Removing users

Step 1: Find users settings

See the first two steps above on how to get to the right settings.

Step 2: Click Unlink

In this overview, you will the list of users. If you are an Admin you will see an Unlink button next to their name. When you click this, the user won't have any more access to your company account.

Did this answer your question?